In association with





Two's Company - Cliff Richard (2006)
Audio CD
Track Listing

1. Move It with Brian May and Brian Bennett
2. Anyone Who Had A Heart with Dionne Warwick
3. Miss You Nights with G4
4. Yesterday Once More with Daniel O' Donnell
5. She Means Nothing To Me with Phil Everly
6. All I Ask Of You with Sarah Brightman
7. Let There Be Love with Matt Monro
8. Throw Down A Line with Hank Marvin
9. Fields Of Gold with Barry Gibb
10. Up Where We Belong with Anne Murray
11. Slow Rivers with Elton John
12. Suddenly with Olivia Newton-John
13. Danny Boy with Helmut Lotti
14. Reunited with Lulu

by Nicholas James

Probably the most interesting album that Cliff Richard has produced for some time, Two's Company sees him teaming up with some of the most successful recording artists of all time, including Dionne Warwick, Elton John, Olivia Newton-John and, of course, Barry Gibb.

Cliff and Barry sing a song written by Sting, 'Fields of Gold'. This track is slick and pretty much note-perfect, although Barry Gibb does fall back on the slightly over-the-top breathy vocal style that has dominated his recordings over the past seven years. Some might say that he is becoming a parody of himself, but that would be going a touch too far. This is warm, pleasant and sits within an album that is also warm and pleasant.

This track is not going to set the world on fire, but it is nice to hear Barry do something unusual. For a guy that has based his career on writing and producing new material for himself and others, it is worth savouring these less important, but equally enjoyable, moments.

Why Buy Two's Company?

For the track 'Fields of Gold', with Barry Gibb.