In association with





Robin Gibb Live - Robin Gibb (2005)
Track Listing

1. Night Fever
2. I've Gotta Get A Message To You
3. How Deep Is Your Love
4. Nights On Broadway
5. Love Hurts
6. Massachusetts
7. My Lover's Prayer
8. New York Mining Disaster 1941
9. Please
10. Saved By the Bell
11. To Love Somebody
12. Words
13. You Win Again
14. Juliet
15. Tragedy
16. Jive Talkin'
17. Stayin' Alive

by Nicholas James

This DVD accompanies the Robin Gibb Live album (click on the album to read my review of the music). Much as I adore Robin Gibb's music, and much as I consider him to be one of the greatest musical talents in the universe, he is not the most dynamic stage performer. Alongside his brothers, it works well. Alone, he is not a particularly commanding figure. However, he gives this show his all, and he is clearly enjoying himself. I certainly wasn't bored.

The DVD also benefits from a bonus track not featured on the CD, 'Emotion', a song written by Barry and Robin Gibb for Australian artist Samantha Sang and made famous in recent years by Destiny's Child. Plus there is a photo gallery and an interview with Robin Gibb, including a tour of his beautiful Oxfordshire estate. All-in-all, still disappointing, but worth an one more star than the CD for the bonus track and additional material.

Why Buy Robin Gibb Live?

To see Robin Gibb sing his solo hits, such as 'Juliet' and 'Please' live. Plus to see the bonus track, 'Emotion', photo gallery and interview.