In association with





Tales From The Brothers Gibb (1990)
Audio CD
Track Listing

1. New York Mining Disaster 1941
2. I Can't See Nobody
3. To Love Somebody
4. Holiday
5. Massachusetts
6. Barker of the UFO
7. World
8. Sir Geoffrey Saved the World
9. And the Sun Will Shine
10. Words
11. Sinking Ships
12. Jumbo
13. Singer Sang His Song
14. I've Gotta Get a Message to You
15. I Started a Joke
16. First of May
17. Melody Fair
18. Tomorrow, Tomorrow
19. Sun in My Morning
20. Saved by the Bell
21. Don't Forget to Remember
22. If I Only Had My Mind on Something Else
23. I.O.I.O.
24. Railroad
25. I'll Kiss Your Memory

1. Lonely Days
2. Morning of My Life (In the Morning)
3. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart?
4. Country Woman
5. Don't Wanna Live Inside Myself
6. My World
7. On Time
8. Run to Me
9. Alive
10. Saw a New Morning
11. Wouldn't I Be Someone
12. Elisa
13. King and Country
14. Mr. Natural
15. It Doesn't Matter Much to Me
16. Throw a Penny
17. Charade

1. Jive Talkin'
2. Nights on Broadway
3. Fanny (Be Tender With My Love)
4. You Should Be Dancing [Long Version]
5. Love So Right
6. Boogie Child
7. Edge of the Universe [Live]
8. How Deep Is Your Love
9. Stayin' Alive
10. Night Fever
11. More Than a Woman
12. If I Can't Have You
13. (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away
14. Too Much Heaven
15. Tragedy
16. Love You Inside Out

1. He's a Liar
2. Another Lonely Night in New York
3. Woman in You
4. Someone Belonging to Someone
5. Toys
6. E.S.P. [Demo Version]
7. You Win Again
8. Ordinary Lives
9. One
10. Juliet [Live]
11. To Love Somebody [Live]
12. Medley [Live]
13. Spicks & Specks [Live]

by Nicholas James

Tales From The Brothers Gibb is a four-CD box set released at the same time as The Very Best of the Bee Gees in 1990. This is a luxurious release, featuring all their hit singles, most other singles, rare B-sides and other album tracks, unreleased tracks and live recordings. This is a quality package, with remastered recordings of their earlier songs.

All the hit singles on The Very Best Of are here, but it also includes lesser known singles like 'Jumbo', 'The Singer Sang His Song', 'Wouldn't I Be Someone' and 'He's A Liar'. It includes rare solo singles such as Barry's 'I'll Kiss Your Memory', Maurice's 'Railroad' and Robin's 'Toys'. Where the collection really shines, though, is with the inclusion of B-sides, many of which do not feature on albums, so are available on this CD for the first and only time. Most of these, such as 'Sir Geoffrey Saved The World', 'Sinking Ships', 'Sun In My Morning' and 'Country Woman', are excellent, and the track 'On Time' is probably Maurice Gibb's finest moment.

The only area in which the collection falls down is the 1980s. Perhaps it was considered too recent at the time, but the album fails to include the single 'Living Eyes', and excludes many of Barry and Robin's solo singles in favour of live recordings from the 'One For All Tour 1989' of songs such as 'To Love Somebody', which are already featured on the album.

However, that is a minor gripe. This collection is otherwise perfect, and shows the high regard with which the group were beginning to be held at the time after their successful comeback. Own it.

Why Buy Tales From The Brothers Gibb?

This is a luxurious box set collection of singles, B-sides, album tracks, demos and live recordings. A quality, well thought out package - highly recommended.