In association with





Very Best of (1990)
Audio CD
Track Listing

1. New York Mining Disaster 1941
2. To Love Somebody
3. Massachusetts
4. World
5. Words
6. I've Gotta Get A Message To You
7. First of May
8. Don't Forget To Remember
9. Saved By The Bell
10. Run To Me
11. Jive Talkin'
12. Nights On Broadway
13. You Should Be Dancing
14. How Deep Is Your Love
15. More Than A Woman
16. Stayin' Alive
17. Night Fever
18. Too Much Heaven
19. Tragedy
20. You Win Again
21. Ordinary Lives

by Nicholas James

For the first time in 10 years, Polydor decided to release a Greatest Hits package of Bee Gees songs. the timing was good, because the group was now winning over new fans with their new material, so here was a chance to show them what they had done in the past.

The album was a reasonable package of songs, including all the key hits of the 1960s and 1970s, but largely ignoring their work of the 1980s. It has now been superseded by the superior 2001 release, Their Greatest Hits: The Record. The Very Best Of was, however, released along with a much more detailed exploration of the Bee Gees career: Tales From The Brothers Gibb boxed set.

Why Buy The Very Best Of the Bee Gees?

To complete your collection. If you want a greatest hits package, buy Their Greatest Hits: The Record or the box set Tales From The Brothers Gibb.